Tallow and Honey Balm Reviews: 9 Jars Compared, and the One That Wins on Value

Straight up: I'm Jeff Frese, founder of Eat My Face, and two of the nine jars on this page are ours: Original and Baby & Momma. Every number about another brand is quoted from that brand's own published pages as of , and every row links to its source.

Which tallow and honey balm is best, and do they really work?

As moisturizers, yes: a water-free balm of tallow, oil and wax softens dry skin and slows the water leaving it. The best jar of the nine, on the six checks below, is Eat My Face Original. It's a 4 oz tin for $24.99, which is $6.25 an ounce against $10.00 to $28.38 for the seven jars that are 2 oz or smaller. No essential oils. No water, so no preservative. Made in small batches in Eugene, Oregon. And a 180-day refund where you keep the tin, while five of the eight rivals give you 30 days and three want the jar back unopened. Original is the only one of the nine that clears all six checks. It's also the one that skipped the honey, on purpose, and the tables below show why that's the point.

Ingredient lists, price math, refund policies and what buyers say: all below.

The winner · 4 oz · $6.25 an ounce · 180-day refund

Eat My Face Original beef tallow moisturizer tin

Original Beef Tallow Moisturizer$24.99

A 4 oz tin with no honey, no essential oils, no water and no preservative. You get 180 days to decide, and you keep the tin either way.

See details →

Also ours · no honey, no beeswax, nothing added for scent

Baby & Momma Cream$24.99

Same 4 oz tin, same price, same 180-day refund. Nine ingredients and nothing added for scent. The pick if you avoid bee products entirely.

See details →

Yes, you searched for a tallow and honey balm and landed on the jar that left the honey out. Stick around, because that's the whole story. Honey is a humectant, meaning it pulls water toward the skin, and in a jar of fat and wax it can also leave a tacky finish. A dense, water-free tallow balm already does the moisturizing on its own. So our Original skips the honey, and it ends up on top of a table built from nine labels, nine per-ounce prices and nine refund policies, each one linked to the page it came from.

What is the best tallow and honey balm for your face?

Eat My Face Original. It's the only jar of the nine that clears all six checks below, it costs less per ounce than every honey balm on this page, and no rival matches its refund terms. Every check is printed on a product page or a policy page, so you can re-run the whole table yourself.

  1. Price per ounce: $10 or less at the entry size (one-time price divided by the stated size).
  2. Jar size: more than 2 oz at the entry price. Two ounces is this category's default.
  3. Refund window: more than 30 days, or no deadline at all.
  4. Free shipping: starts at $40 or less, or ships free outright.
  5. Essential oils: none in the default jar, meaning the version the product page opens on.
  6. Water: none in the formula, and no preservative on the label.

Most checks cleared wins, and ties go to the lower price per ounce. That gives this order: Eat My Face Original, Pure Good, Terra Lotus, VanMan, Forge Skin, Based Supplies, Tallow Me Pretty, then Ancestral Cosmetics and Stoked Beekeeping tied for eighth. All six honey balms fail the jar-size check, and five of the six fail price per ounce too. The one rival that clears four is Pure Good, which is also honey-free.

Swipe the table sideways →

Jar $10/oz or less More than 2 oz Refund over 30 days Free shipping at $40 or less No essential oils by default Water-free Cleared
Eat My Face Original 6 of 6
Eat My Face Baby & Momma 6 of 6
Pure Good 4 of 6
Terra Lotus —* 3 of 6
VanMan —* 3 of 6
Forge Skin 3 of 6
Based Supplies —* 2 of 6
Tallow Me Pretty 2 of 6
Ancestral Cosmetics —* 1 of 6
Stoked Beekeeping —* 1 of 6

* Terra Lotus, VanMan, Based Supplies and Ancestral sell a version without essential oils at the same price, and Stoked sells a variant named Fragrance Free. VanMan states no refund deadline, which counts as a ✓. Every ✓ comes from the tables below, where each row links to its source.

Price per ounce and jar size

Sticker prices in this category look alike: eight of the nine jars cost between $20 and $32. Divide by ounces and the spread runs from $6.00 to $28.38. Our tin is 4 oz for $24.99, which is $6.25 an ounce. The six honey balms run $10.00 to $20.25 an ounce at their entry sizes, and every one of them is 2 oz or smaller. These are one-time US prices on September 18, 2026. The per-ounce column is our arithmetic, shown so you can redo it.

Swipe the table sideways →

Jar Size, as the brand states it Price Price per ounce (computed) Lowest per-ounce price in a bigger size or bundle Free shipping starts at
Eat My Face Original 4 oz tin $24.99 $24.99 ÷ 4 oz = $6.25 One size $29 (US)
Baby & Momma 4 oz tin $24.99 $24.99 ÷ 4 oz = $6.25 One size $29 (US)
Pure Good 4 oz $24.00 $24.00 ÷ 4 = $6.00 $4.88 (8 oz, $39.00) $75
Terra Lotus 2 oz $20.00 $20.00 ÷ 2 = $10.00 $8.75 (4 oz, $34.99) $40
VanMan 2 oz $29.00 $29.00 ÷ 2 = $14.50 $11.00 (6 oz, $66.00) $40 (USA)
Forge Skin 50 g / 1.76 oz $49.95 $49.95 ÷ 1.76 = $28.38 $14.18 (6 jars, $149.70) Free, no minimum stated
Based Supplies 2 oz $30.00 $30.00 ÷ 2 = $15.00 $9.00 (5 jars, $90.00) $40
Tallow Me Pretty 1.58 oz (45 g) $32.00 $32.00 ÷ 1.58 = $20.25 $14.56 (3-pack, $69.00) $50
Ancestral Cosmetics 60 ml (2 oz) $29.00 $29.00 ÷ 2 = $14.50 $13.17 (3 pack, $79.00) $60 (USA)
Stoked Beekeeping "2 oz / 50 g" (on the tin lid) $29.00 $29.00 ÷ 2 = $14.50 $150, or buy two balms

Brand names link to the product page the numbers came from. A dash means none was listed. Pure Good's 4 oz jar is the only rival in the same price bracket as ours, and it comes with a 30-day, unopened-only return policy and free shipping only from $75. Ours: 180 days, keep the tin, free US shipping from $29. That's where the value math lands.

Tallow and honey balm reviews: what does each label actually say?

A review that starts with the label is the one you can check. Here is what each of the nine lists on its product page as of September 18, 2026: honey, beeswax, the essential oils named, whether there's water in it (and so a preservative), and where the brand says it's made.

Swipe the table sideways →

Jar Honey Beeswax Essential oils named on the label Water and preservative Made in, in the brand's words
Eat My Face Original No Yes None listed. Vanilla is listed. Water-free. No preservative listed. Made in small batches in Eugene, Oregon
Baby & Momma No No None. "Fragrance: none added; no essential oils" Water-free. No preservative listed. Made in small batches in Eugene, Oregon
Pure Good No No None. "Unscented and free of essential oils" Water-free. No preservative listed. "Made in America"
Terra Lotus Yes. "Raw Honey" Yes, per the product page text The Citrus lid lists "Essential Oils" without naming them. The Unscented version lists none. Water-free. No preservative listed. "Made in the USA"
VanMan Yes. "Organic Raw Honey" Yes. "Organic Beeswax" "Rose, Sandalwood, Copaiba Balsam, Frankincense Serrata, Frankincense, Carteri, Rosalina Neroli, Palmarosa" Water-free. No preservative listed. Not stated on the product page
Forge Skin No Yes. "Cera Alba (Beeswax)" None named. A tangerine peel extract is listed. Water-based: "Aqua (Water)" is listed first. Preservative: "Phenoxyethanol". "manufactured in the USA", stated on the brand's other tallow balm page. Not stated on this product's page.
Based Supplies Yes. "Organic Raw Honey" Yes. "Organic Beeswax" Sandalwood, Neroli, Pine Scotch, Rose Water-free. No preservative listed. Not stated on the product page
Tallow Me Pretty Yes. "Organic Raw Honey" Yes. "Organic Cera Alba (Beeswax)" Lavender, sweet orange, tangerine, white grapefruit Water-free. No preservative listed. "Made in USA"
Ancestral Cosmetics Yes. "Raw Irish Honey" Yes Frankincense, Neroli, Palmarosa, Sandalwood, Rose Geranium, Patchouli Water-free. No preservative listed. "Handmade in Ireland in small batches"
Stoked Beekeeping Yes. "STOKED MGO 830+ Manuka Honey" Yes. "Organic Beeswax" "Therapeutic Grade Essential Oils", not individually named. A Fragrance Free variant is sold. Water-free. No preservative listed. "Made in Homer, Alaska" (on the tin)

Six of the nine jars list essential oils in their default version. Six of the nine say USA, one says Ireland, and two don't state a country on the product page.

1. Eat My Face: Original Beef Tallow Moisturizer (ours)

4 oz tin · $24.99 · $6.25/oz · clears 6 of 6

Ingredients, as listed on the product page, 2026-09-18: "Grass-Fed Beef Tallow, Shea Butter, Cocoa Butter, Arrowroot Powder, Sea Buckthorn Oil, Tocopherol (Vitamin E) Oil, Jojoba Oil, Coconut Oil, Cetyl Alcohol, Beeswax, Vanilla."

No honey, no essential oils, no water. The scent is a small amount of vanilla and nothing else. Grass-fed tallow carries the formula; shea and cocoa butter, jojoba and sea buckthorn oil round it out; beeswax and cetyl alcohol (a fatty alcohol, the waxy kind, not the drying kind) set the texture; vitamin E keeps it fresh, so there's no preservative on the label. Made in small batches in Eugene, Oregon. 180 days to return it for a full refund, and you don't send the tin back.

2. Eat My Face: Baby & Momma Cream (also ours)

4 oz tin · $24.99 · $6.25/oz · clears 6 of 6

Ingredients, as listed on the product page, 2026-09-18: "Grass-Fed Beef Tallow, Shea Butter, Cocoa Butter, Arrowroot Powder, Sea Buckthorn Oil, Tocopherol (Vitamin E) Oil, Jojoba Oil, Coconut Oil, Cetyl Alcohol."

The shortest deck we make, and the only jar on this page with no honey, no beeswax and nothing added for scent — so it clears the same six checks as Original while skipping bee products entirely. Nine food-grade ingredients, gentle enough that parents use it on newborns and then steal it for their own face. Same 4 oz tin, same $24.99, same 180-day refund where you keep the tin.

3. Pure Good: Pure · Tallow Balm

4 oz · $24.00 · $6.00/oz · clears 4 of 6

Ingredients, as listed on the product page, 2026-09-18: "100% grass-fed and finished suet tallow, Organic extra virgin olive oil"

Two ingredients, tallow and olive oil. Unscented, no honey, no beeswax. Returns are accepted "on unused and unopened products within 30 days of purchase", the buyer pays return shipping, and free shipping starts at $75.

4. Terra Lotus: Organic Tallow Honey Balm

2 oz · $20.00 · $10.00/oz · clears 3 of 6

Ingredients, as listed in the product page text, 2026-09-18: "Made with grass-fed beef tallow, raw honey, beeswax, and olive oil"

Sold in four scents including Unscented, and in a 4 oz size at $34.99. The Citrus lid in the brand's own photos lists "Essential Oils" without naming them. The product page states a 30-day money-back guarantee. Free shipping at $40.

5. VanMan: Tallow & Honey Face Balm, Classic

2 oz · $29.00 · $14.50/oz · clears 3 of 6

Ingredients, as printed on the jar lid in the brand's product photo, 2026-09-18: "GRASSFED BEEF TALLOW, HONEY, BEESWAX, OLIVE OIL, ESSENTIAL OIL BLEND". The product page names the oils, copied exactly as punctuated: "Rose, Sandalwood, Copaiba Balsam, Frankincense Serrata, Frankincense, Carteri, Rosalina Neroli, Palmarosa".

A long list of named essential oils in the scented version. A "No Essential Oils" version and a 6 oz jar at $66.00 are also sold. Refund or replacement "for any reason", with no time window stated. Free US shipping at $40.

6. Forge Skin: Rejuvenating Tallow Balm

50 g / 1.76 oz · $49.95 · $28.38/oz · clears 3 of 6

Ingredients, as listed on the product page, 2026-09-18: "Aqua (Water), Tallow, Glycerin, Cera Alba (Beeswax), Tocopherol, Glyceryl Caprylate, Phenoxyethanol, Tremella Fuciformis Sporocarp Extract, Glyceryl Stearate, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Extract, Citrus Reticulata (Tangerine) Peel Extract, Sodium Hyaluronate, Beta-Carotene."

The one water-based cream in the group. "Aqua (Water)" is the first ingredient, and like any water-based cream it needs a preservative, here phenoxyethanol. No honey on this list. The highest price per ounce of the nine. Ships free; 60 days on one jar, 180 days on a six-jar order, and the policy says "Opened or used skincare products are non-returnable due to hygiene reasons."

7. Based Supplies: Tallow & Honey Balm

2 oz · $30.00 · $15.00/oz · clears 2 of 6

Ingredients, from the brand's ingredients image on the product page, 2026-09-18: "1. 100% Grass Fed & Finished Beef Tallow 2. Organic Raw Honey & Organic Beeswax 3. Cold Pressed Organic Olive Oil 4. 100% Pure Essential Oil's Mix: Sandalwood, Neroli, Pine Scotch, Rose"

Four named essential oils, which the brand says are "diluted to less than 1%". A "No Essential Oils" version sells at the same $30.00. The product page offers 30 days: "If you're not satisfied, you can return them for a full refund"; see the brand's refund policy page for its conditions. Free shipping at $40.

8. Tallow Me Pretty: Tallow & Honey Balm

1.58 oz (45 g) · $32.00 · $20.25/oz · clears 2 of 6

Ingredients, from the "Full Ingredient List" on the product page, 2026-09-18: "Grass-Fed & Finished Beef Tallow, Organic Cera Alba (Beeswax), Organic Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Seed Oil, Organic Raw Honey, Organic Lavandula Angustifolia (Lavender) Essential Oil, Organic Citrus Sinensis (Sweet Orange) Oil, Organic Citrus Reticulata (Tangerine) Oil, Citrus Paradisi (White Grapefruit) Oil."

The smallest jar of the nine, with lavender plus three citrus oils. The refund window is 90 days, "even if the product has been opened or lightly used", once per product type and on a first purchase only. Free shipping at $50.

9 (tie). Ancestral Cosmetics: Original Tallow & Honey Balm

60 ml (2 oz) · $29.00 · $14.50/oz · clears 1 of 6

Ingredients, as listed on the product page, 2026-09-18: "Irish Grass-fed, Pasture Raised Beef Tallow, Cold Pressed Extra-virgin Olive Oil, Beeswax, Raw Irish Honey, Essential oils of Frankincense, Neroli, Palmarosa, Sandalwood, Rose Geranium and Patchouli."

Six named essential oils, and the brand lists the allergens that occur in them: Limonene, Linalool, Farnesol, Citral, Geraniol, Citronellol. An unscented version sells for the same $29.00. Returns: 30 days, "unopened and unused, with intact seal under the lid"; the policy also says "We don't blindly refund every order". Free US shipping at $60.

9 (tie). Stoked Beekeeping Co.: Manuka Honey Tallow Balm

"2 oz / 50 g" on the tin lid · $29.00 · $14.50/oz on 2 oz · clears 1 of 6

Ingredients, as listed on the product page, 2026-09-18: "Grass Fed/Finished Beef Tallow · Organic Beeswax · Cold Pressed Jojoba Oil · STOKED MGO 830+ Manuka Honey · Therapeutic Grade Essential Oils"

Mānuka honey, which the brand says comes "from our family farm in New Zealand", with jojoba, beeswax and essential oils the page doesn't name. Sold as Vanilla Rose or Fragrance Free at the same price. Money back within 30 days from shipment, buyer pays return shipping. Free shipping at $150, or with two balms.

Do tallow and honey balms really work?

As moisturizers, yes. Tallow, olive or jojoba oil and beeswax are fats and wax, and they soften dry skin and slow the water leaving it. Honey is a humectant, which means it holds onto water. Put them in a jar with no water and you get a dense balm with one job, moisturizing, and a good one does that job very well. These are cosmetics, and the right one earns its spot on your counter.

Where the nine jars differ is in what else comes along for the ride: essential oils, honey's tack, a preservative if there's water in the formula, and how much balm you get for the money. Here's how ours handles all four.

How Eat My Face Original works and feels

Function. It's a dense, water-free balm. Because there's no water, nothing evaporates off your face and nothing needs preserving, so there's no phenoxyethanol or anything like it on the label. Tallow's fat profile sits close to the oils your own skin makes, which is why it absorbs instead of sitting on top. Shea and cocoa butter, jojoba and sea buckthorn oil do the softening; beeswax gives it body; vitamin E keeps it fresh.

Feel. A pea-sized amount covers a face. Warm it between two fingertips until it goes glossy, then press it into damp skin rather than rubbing. It goes on rich and finishes soft, not tacky, because there's no honey in it. Customers describe the texture better than I can:

  • "Texture is creamy, almost whipped, definitely not the waxy stuff I expected."Evelyn M., Original review on eatmyface.co
  • "Texture is incredible, almost like soft butter that melts when you touch it."Crystal, Original review on eatmyface.co
  • "Smells subtle, feels rich, works wonders."Andre, Original review on eatmyface.co
  • "Used to wake up with patchy dry skin. Not anymore."Miguel N., Original review on eatmyface.co
  • "Texture is creamy and not greasy."Scarlett, Baby & Momma review on eatmyface.co
  • "No fragrance, no surprises."Derek, Baby & Momma review on eatmyface.co

Value. A 4 oz tin at a pea a day lasts months of daily use. That's the arithmetic behind $6.25 an ounce beating a $20 to $32 jar that holds 2 oz or less, and it's before you count the refund terms, which are next.

Refund policies, side by side

The refund policy is the most useful review on any of these nine sites, because it tells you whether you can open the jar, use it for a month and still change your mind. Ours says yes, for 180 days, and doesn't ask for the tin back. Here are all nine, in each brand's own words, as published on September 18, 2026.

Swipe the table sideways →

Jar Window In the brand's own words Source
Eat My Face (both jars) 180 days "Reach out to our customer support team within 180 days of your purchase." "You don't need to return the item to us." Refund policy
Tallow Me Pretty 90 days "you may request a one-time refund per product type within 90 days of delivery, even if the product has been opened or lightly used." "This guarantee applies to first-time purchases only per product" Refund policy
Forge Skin 60 days. 180 days on a six-jar order. "Opened or used skincare products are non-returnable due to hygiene reasons." Refund policy
VanMan No time limit stated "If you don't like anything for any reason we'll send a replacement or offer a full refund." Refund policy
Terra Lotus 30 days "we offer a full 30-day money-back guarantee on every order … every penny back. No questions asked." Product page
Stoked Beekeeping 30 days from shipment "Our policy lasts 30 days from the day of shipment." Money-back guarantee. The buyer pays return shipping. Refund policy
Based Supplies 30 days "If you're not satisfied, you can return them for a full refund." See the brand's refund policy page for its conditions. Product page · Refund policy
Pure Good 30 days "We accept returns on unused and unopened products within 30 days of purchase." "Customers are responsible for covering the cost of return shipping." Refund policy
Ancestral Cosmetics 30 days "We don't blindly refund every order but we will work with you to offer you a replacement product that suits your skin or a store credit" "your item must be … unopened and unused, with intact seal under the lid" Refund policy

Read the full policy before you buy from anyone. Five of the eight rivals give you 30 days. Three (Pure Good, Ancestral, Forge) say in writing that the jar has to come back unopened. A jar you can't return once it's open is a jar you can't really try.

What buyers say on platforms the brands don't control

We left out every brand's own on-site star widget, ours included, and kept the Trustpilot and Amazon numbers that could be verified on September 18, 2026. Trustpilot scores cover the whole company, not one jar.

Swipe the table sideways →

Jar Trustpilot (score · reviews) Amazon (stars · ratings)
Eat My Face Original No profile found 4.2 · 108
Pure Good No profile found
Terra Lotus No profile found 4.5 · 6,143
VanMan 4.9 · 575 4.5 · 1,847
Forge Skin 4.5 · 3,309 4.1 · 3,726
Based Supplies Rating unavailable · 270 reviews. Trustpilot's notice on the profile: "This company's rating is unavailable due to a breach of our guidelines."
Tallow Me Pretty No profile found
Ancestral Cosmetics 4.2 · 60 The brand says it sells only on its own site
Stoked Beekeeping No profile found

A dash means a listing or a score couldn't be verified that day. It doesn't mean none exists. "No profile found" means none at the brand's store domain.

What are the disadvantages of tallow and honey balm?

Four things to check before you buy any of these nine jars: the scent, the honey, the jar size, and the return rules. Our Original was built to clear all four, so here's each one with the fix.

The scent. Six of the nine jars list essential oils in their default version, and four of those name four or more. Four or more named oils is a lot of scent to put on a face every day, and scent is what comes up when buyers of the scented jars review them on Reddit. From two public threads:

  • "the overpowering smell of patchouli was like a punch to my nose"A reviewer in r/SkincareAddiction, on Ancestral Cosmetics' Original balm
  • "Works well, moisturizes deeply, but the scent really steals the show and not in a good way"u/Obvious_Bit4480 in r/SkincareAddiction, on Ancestral Cosmetics' Original balm
  • "Smells a little like spiced lard."A reviewer in r/SkincareAddiction, on VanMan's scented Classic

Original lists no essential oils. Its scent is a small amount of vanilla, which customers call "subtle". Baby & Momma has nothing added for scent at all.

The honey. Honey holds water, and it's sticky. In a wax-and-fat balm it can leave a tacky finish that takes a while to settle. Original skips it: a water-free balm moisturizes with fat and wax and finishes soft. If you avoid bee products entirely, note that Original lists beeswax, so pick Baby & Momma, which lists neither honey nor beeswax.

The size. Seven of the nine jars are 2 oz or smaller and cost $20.00 to $49.95. Ours is 4 oz for $24.99, and at a pea-sized dose it lasts months. Run the per-ounce math before you decide anything is a deal.

The return rules. Three of the eight rivals only take a jar back unopened, and five give you 30 days. Ours gives you 180 days and doesn't ask for the tin back, so the only way to find out how it feels on your face, which is opening it, costs you nothing.

For how to use a tallow balm on your face, dose and all, see the beef tallow for face guide.

Which tallow and honey balm brand is best?

Eat My Face, on value, on function and on feel. Here's the case in three lines, every number from the tables above.

Value. $6.25 an ounce in a 4 oz tin, free US shipping from $29, and a 180-day refund that doesn't ask for the tin back. The six honey balms run $10.00 to $20.25 an ounce in jars of 2 oz or less, four of them with 30-day windows.

Function. A water-free balm with no essential oils and no preservative: grass-fed tallow, butters and oils that do the moisturizing, vitamin E that keeps it fresh, and a scent that is a small amount of vanilla, full stop. Nothing evaporates, nothing needs preserving, nothing is there to make it smell like a candle.

Feel. Customers call it "creamy, almost whipped", "almost like soft butter that melts when you touch it" and "creamy and not greasy". Those are their words, quoted above, and you have 180 days to see if you agree.

If you came here for honey, you now know what it costs per ounce and what buyers say about the scent that usually comes with it. If you came here for a tallow balm that works, this is the one. For the wider field outside the honey aisle, see our best beef tallow moisturizer guide.

The winner · 180-day refund, keep the tin

Eat My Face Original beef tallow moisturizer tin

Original Beef Tallow Moisturizer$24.99

Open it, use it, and decide. If it's not for you, the refund policy gives you 180 days and doesn't ask for the tin back.

See details →

Avoiding bee products or any scent? Baby & Momma Cream has no honey, no beeswax and nothing added for scent. Same price, same refund.

Tallow and honey balm FAQ

Is tallow and honey balm really good for your face?

For dry skin, a water-free tallow balm is one of the best moisturizers you can put on your face: the fats and wax soften and seal. Check two things first. The essential oils, since four of the six honey balms compared here name four or more, and the dose, since a pea-sized dab is plenty. Eat My Face Original clears both: no essential oils, and a 4 oz tin that lasts months at that dose.

Is tallow and honey balm a legit company?

"Tallow and honey balm" is a type of product, not one company; six different brands on this page sell one. Judge any brand by what it puts in writing: a full ingredient list, a stated size, a price you can divide by that size, and a refund policy you've read before you pay. Eat My Face publishes all four, and the refund policy is 180 days with no return required.

Is there a tallow balm without honey or beeswax?

Yes. Eat My Face Baby & Momma Cream lists neither: nine ingredients, nothing added for scent, 4 oz for $24.99 with a 180-day refund. Pure Good's two-ingredient jar also skips both, but it's a 30-day return that has to come back unopened. Eat My Face Original and Forge's Rejuvenating Tallow Balm are honey-free but list beeswax.

How was this comparison made?

On September 18, 2026 we pulled each brand's product page, refund policy and shipping banner, plus Trustpilot and Amazon where a profile or listing could be verified, and saved a dated copy of every source. Ingredient lists are copied as each brand lists them, and price per ounce is our arithmetic, shown in the table. Five of the honey balms held a top-20 Google spot for these searches with their own product page that day; Terra Lotus, Forge Skin and Pure Good were added because people search for reviews of them by name. Brands change prices, sizes and policies. If a row is out of date, email info@eatmyface.co and we'll fix it.

Our story

Most skincare contains harmful toxins and chemical fillers. Eat My Face has formulated powerful edible-grade skincare so you can have glowing, healthy skin without any toxic chemicals in your daily routine.